Visa Requirement by Country


Commonwealth countries that require visa
- Bangladesh
- Cameroon*
- Ghana*
- Pakistan
- Nigeria*
- Mozambique*

Visa Requirements for other countries

Afghanistan (Visa with reference) Equat. Guinea* Myanmar
Angola* Eritrea* Nepal
Bhutan Ethiopia* Niger*
Burkina Faso* Guinea-Bissau* Rwanda*
Burundi* Hong Kong (C.I/D.I) Serbia Montenegro
Central African Republic* India Sri Lanka
China Israel** United Nation  (Laissez Passer)
Colombia* Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)* Western Sahara*
Congo Democratic Republic* Liberia* Yugosalavia

For the countries marked as ( * ) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only.
Israel citizen** who wish to enter are required Visa and approval from Ministry Of Home Affairs, Malaysia.
Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar. Visas are required for duration of stay exceeds (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.

Yellow Fever certificate is required to be produced upon landing in Malaysia for countries as listed below: :

Angola Ethiopia Senegal
Benin Gabon Sierra Leone
Bolivia Gambia South Africa
Brazil Ghana Sri Lanka
Burkina Faso Guinea-Bissau St Kitts & Nevis
Burundi Kenya Suriname
Cameroon Mali Tanzania
Central African Republic Niger Togo
Chad Nigeria Uganda
Djibouti Panama Venezuela
Equador Peru Zaire
Guinea Rwanda Zambia
Eritrea Sao Tome & Principe  
Imigresen Qrcode
Last Update: 21 January 2022.

Visitors today: 3803
Total Visitors: 16643365